The recycle bin archives all the pages and modules deleted by the site administrator. In order to delete them permanently you need, when logged in as portal administrators, to select the  Recycle Bin in the menu and click Empty Recycle Bin.

A dialog box asking to confirm the cancellation of all the pages and modules which are in the recycle bin will be displayed. Click ok.